Connect with Others

Connecting with others allows us to build and maintain personal learning network (PLN).    This post is aimed at reflection  on the learning from Step 4 of Personal Blogging for Educators, https://teacherchallenge.edublogs.org/

 

What do I think?

Twitter: 

I learned that the twitter is an excellent resource for busy professionals.  Though I have joined twitter a while ago, I have not used its potential yet.  I am planning to change it by joining professional learning communities such as Explore MtBoS and GA Virtual Learning

 

Steve Wheeler’s Video:  3 Things you need to know about blogging!

 Steve's video was informative & reaffirmed that what I learned  from Kindergarten is true today.

1. Always choose Kindness
2. Use good humor & share constructive Criticism
3. Give credit to the source
4. You build, they may come

 

Freedly and Flipboard 

I like to receive my content in email so I can pursue it at my leisure.  While waiting for things, I like to knit or read.    I find Fipboard too noisy and Freedly unnecessary.  Therefore, I choose not to sign up for Freedly or Fipboard.

 

Et Cetera

Thank you https://teacherchallenge.edublogs.org/personal-blogging/ for the step by step instruction.  I am learning about blogging one step at a time.  I have nothing but good things and a single question: How often the instructions are revisited  When I tried to set up my flipboard, it did not work due to different  directions  on Edublogs for using Flipboard.

Thank you.

 

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *