Start

While I was getting my teaching licence, we were talking about how people have dreams but they wait forever to act upon it.  One of the classmate was physical education teacher.  Her views have stayed with me & I would like to share them with you.

 

Physical Education Teacher "If you have started walking when you wanted to run, you would have completed 3 rounds around the track by now."

 

What do you think of her saying? 

Do you have a favorite saying from you or other’s that you would like to share with me and the blog readers?

Would you please include your blog url in comments so we can visit your blog as well?

 

Thank you.

 


 Slice of LifeI am writing this post for Slice of Life Challenge hosted by Two Writing Teachers where every Tuesday and whole month of March we share a slice of our lives.  You are invited to join too.

#SOL18

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

8 thoughts on “Start

  1. That’s a great quote to share. One of my favorites, especially when I’m writing, is from T. Roosevelt: “Comparison is the thief of joy.” I’m also partial to Mary Oliver’s question, “Tell me, what is it you plan to do/ with your one wild and precious life?”

  2. That’s a great quote and great advice for all of us. We sometimes spend so much time thinking and not enough time doing. When my son went back to college at 30, he was lamenting that he would be 34 when he graduated. I told him then that he would be 34 anyway, so he might as well go for it.

    • Deb,

      I need to take the advise myself.

      It has been a while since I left the classroom. I need to transfer my GA teaching licence to WI one. Days are rolling into one another before me taking action. So I need to start today, now.

      Brian,
      you are right. In my case, I need to understand myself Before I go around understanding others.

      Best Wishes.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *